top of page
  • mest4235

Choose Your Own Webventure

Final Artist Statement #4


I really enjoyed making this project because it was silly and I was not really worried about it looking aesthetically pleasing. I based my project off of the Ticketmaster fiasco that has been occurring the last couple of months. It was fairly easy to make-- what made it manageable was to draw out a visual map of all the slides I wanted to incorporate.



If I had more time, I would have put in some more gifs and personalized them a lot more. I also found that the graphics were a little inconsistent throughout, so I would have liked to put more effort in that aspect. There weren't any big changes I made to my initial idea, as all of it was manageable. What also could have made the webventure even cooler was adding more choices to the vintage web browser. I had some options with the X, back, and refresh button, but I would have liked to incorporate more of that into my piece. Lastly, the easter egg may be a little challenging to find, but I did enjoy the little shortcuts. If I had more time, I would have added some more easter eggs.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page